Community Sports Hubs

Proposed cuts to Active Schools

Active Schools is one of the proposed cuts by Midlothian Council.  This means Active Schools would be deleted in its entirety, the decision is being made on 12th February.  

ACTIVE SCHOOLS CUTS

Active Schools is run in partnership with sportscotland: 75% of the funding comes from sportscotland, and Midlothian Council contributes 25%.

The services from Active Schools that will no longer be provided include:

 If these are all cut, the impact will effect:

 We would welcome your support in our fight to continue our services by contacting your local Councillor raising your concerns:

 Bonnyrigg

Dianne.Alexander@midlothian.gov.uk

Janet.Lay-Douglas@midlothian.gov.uk

derek.milligan@midlothian.gov.uk

 

Dalkeith

Colin.Cassidy@midlothian.gov.uk

Stephen.Curran@midlothian.gov.uk

margot.russell@midlothian.gov.uk

 

Midlothian East

Kenneth.Baird@midlothian.gov.uk

John.Hackett@midlothian.gov.uk

Peter.Smaill@midlothian.gov.uk

 

Midlothian South

catherine.johnstone@midlothian.gov.uk

jim.muirhead@midlothian.gov.uk

Kieran.Munro@midlothian.gov.uk

 

Midlothian West

russell.imrie@midlothian.gov.uk

kelly.parry@midlothian.gov.uk

Pauline.Winchester@midlothian.gov.uk

 

Penicuik

Andrew.Hardie@midlothian.gov.uk

Debbi.McCall@midlothian.gov.uk

Joe.Wallace@midlothian.gov.uk

 

Thank you in advance for your support.

If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to get in contact with us:  ActiveSchools@midlothian.gov.uk

 

 

 

Multi Sports Camps Easter 2020
Back to Top